Info Favorites Register Log in
myArmoury.com Discussion Forums

Forum index Memberlist Usergroups Spotlight Topics Search
Forum Index > Historical Arms Talk > New to board Reply to topic
This is a standard topic  
Frank Perkin

PostPosted: Fri 15 Oct, 2004 8:33 am    Post subject: New to board         Reply with quote

Hi Everyone. I am new to the hobby. I am a real history buff, and I'm really into the Roman and middle age periods. I'm shopping for my first sword, and am looking for a middle age period bastard sword. I really don't want the ones designed to go after plate armor joints, but one that is a balanced cut and thruster. I will have about $500 to spend. Does anyone have a recommendation? Thanx.
Chad Arnow
myArmoury Team

myArmoury Team

PostPosted: Fri 15 Oct, 2004 8:43 am    Post subject: Re: New to board         Reply with quote

Frank Perkin wrote:
Hi Everyone. I am new to the hobby. I am a real history buff, and I'm really into the Roman and middle age periods. I'm shopping for my first sword, and am looking for a middle age period bastard sword. I really don't want the ones designed to go after plate armor joints, but one that is a balanced cut and thruster. I will have about $500 to spend. Does anyone have a recommendation? Thanx.

Frank,
Hello, and welcome to the myArmoury forums! There are a good number of options in your price range, including swords by Del Tin, Angus Trim, Lutel, perhaps Arms and Armor, and many others. There are a bunch of reviews on the reviews page that might be a good starting point. There's also a fairly extensive links page as well.

Good options might be Museum Replicas' Towton sword, Del Tin's 2143 (reviewed on the review page), Angus Trim's 1433 (also reviewed). You can also check the MarketPlace forum for used items for sale by other members.

Hope this helps! Welcome!

Happy

ChadA

http://chadarnow.com/
Vince Labolito

PostPosted: Fri 15 Oct, 2004 8:46 am    Post subject:         Reply with quote