Info Favorites Register Log in
myArmoury.com Discussion Forums

Forum index Memberlist Usergroups Spotlight Topics Search
Forum Index > Historical Arms Talk > My Thoughts About Albion NG Swords Reply to topic
This is a standard topic Go to page 1, 2  Next 
Esa Etelävuori

PostPosted: Thu 22 Jun, 2006 3:18 pm    Post subject: My Thoughts About Albion NG Swords         Reply with quote

Hey, I have not posted for ages, I have been busy with "everything" else, but now I want to contribute some low words.

I have bought some swords from Albion, all of them NG swords. I like them all but here are some further thoughts. First, I liked the Gaddhjalt the most because of its looks and then my preferred tip balance. But now further in to the future. I got the swords: Gaddhjalt, Landgraf, Talhoffer, Baron, Sovereign, Templar, Squire, and Viceroy.

I'm no expert in swords or anything like that. I just like Viking-Middle-European Swords before 16th century. None of my real life friends know anything about swords. But I always show them to even my female visitors! Heh! All are amused, and they all thought swords were clumby. But then when they take these swords in their hands I see them smile. It's nothing like a club, lol. Most of my friends like Sovereign because its easy balance. Second favorite is Talhoffer, I must admit, it's beautiful. Feels über when used with one hand, feels very effective with 2 hands.

Personally, I'm still the Viceroy man. This is the only sword of these all I would depend my life on. I liked first time I handled it, I liked the looks, and it's very brutal when 2-handed and offends everyone when 1-handed. I just love it and it's the most beatiful sword I have ever seen. (Exclude some kingly golded stuff please, but I do not like gold effects tho). This is the sword I would take in the battle anytime. Well, now I prefer German G36 Assault Rifle, but anyways.