Go to page 1, 2  Next

Favorite item from your collection
Hi everyone,

I thought a thread on folk's favorite item from their collection might be fun

Here is mine!

[ Linked Image ]

And here is the review here on the site`. . .

http://myArmoury.com/review_tod_inlayseax.html

It's not the most expensive item in my collection but I just love everything about it. I love the handling, the aggressive angle of the blade when gripped, the inlay, the sheath- everything is spot on.

Thanks so much to Leo Todeschini and Owen Bush for making it for me.

Anyone else want to share?
Jeremy,
This is a tough one. :) I could go lots of different ways. I'd probably go with my Davis Reproductions Notation Knife:

[ Linked Image ]

I'm a professional musician with an interest in early music. That's a couple layers of nerd-dom right there. :) Add in being an arms and armor junkie and that's just super nerdy.... This piece combines all those things. It's not military and it's outside the typical period I collect, but it's such an interesting piece.

There's also something cool about knowing I'm likely the first person since a 16th century Italian nobleman to get something like this brand-new. :)
I'm split between two. I carry a tiny patch knife with a Pakistani-made blade which is... sufficient for most light-duty jobs, so that's what I get the most work out of. It's the upper one in this picture:
[ Linked Image ]

But when I need to do more serious woodcarving, I'm reminded that the Finnish Lauri blade is WAY sharper.
[ Linked Image ]

My collection of swords and daggers is still mostly theoretical.
It is hard to choose a favorite, but my Peter Johnsson sword edges out the rest. Everything about it is perfect. There's a reason Peter has the reputation he has!

Attachment: 91.61 KB
DSC06943.jpg

My Skeggox
This is my fave Piece. Was super lucky to score this original.[/b]

Attachment: 63.61 KB