Info Favorites Register Log in
myArmoury.com Discussion Forums

Forum index Memberlist Usergroups Spotlight Topics Search
Forum Index > Off-topic Talk > Medieval studies Reply to topic
This is a standard topic  
Roberto E.

PostPosted: Thu 02 Jul, 2015 10:23 am    Post subject: Medieval studies         Reply with quote

So my main interest in history and the medieval period is the third crusade. However, I love the medieval period overall, and my main interest is te evolution of armor and weaponry from early periods to the end of the use of the sword. I am currently a college student and am hoping to study swords and armor in my future. What major or path do you guys recommend I take? I am currently a dual major in history and metallurgy, should I continue with history? Or should I add an archeology minor to it?
Any advice?

Thank you
Shahril Dzulkifli

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul, 2015 4:20 am    Post subject: Medieval studies         Reply with quote

I think you should continue with history, Roberto.
“You have power over your mind - not outside events. Realize this, and you will find strength”

- Marcus Aurelius
Michael Curl

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul, 2015 5:05 am    Post subject:         Reply with quote

As an American, you should go for history, archaeology is treated differently in America vs. Europe.
E Pluribus Unum
V. LiVolsi

PostPosted: Mon 06 Jul, 2015 8:54 am    Post subject:         Reply with quote