Review: Regenyei Federschwert
When I got closer to being ready to do full-contact sparring in my local HEMA group I realized that my previous training longsword (review forthcoming) would no longer be adequate due to rather high weight and an unhealthy combination of a narrow point and considerable stiffness.

My fellow students and our trainers set up a bulk order for various swords from Peter Regenyei (http://www.regenyei.com/en_index.html), which lowered the price for each standard feder sword to ~190€. Since Peter usually has a considerable queue it took quite a while for the swords to arrive, but it was definitely not an unreasonable wait.

I've been using it for two years now and am very happy with it.

Specs:
Weight: 1395g
Center of Gravity: 7cm from Crossguard
Forward Vibrational Node: 39cm from the Point
Rearward Vibrational Node: Slightly behind the forward hand
Length: 133cm
Blade Length: 100.2cm
Blade Width at the crossguard: 3.5cm
Greatest Width of the Schilt: 8.3cm
Blade Width after the Schilt: 2.5cm
Blade Width 39cm from the Point: 1.6cm
Blade Width at the Point: 1cm
Blade Thickness at the Schilt: 5mm
Blade Thickness 39cm from the Point: 4.5mm
Blade Thickness at the Tip: 2mm
Diameter of the Safety Tip: 7mm
Handle Length: 25.2cm
Pommel Length: 7cm
Crossguard Width: 24.5cm

The feder handles extremely well for me. It's certainly on the long side, but that suits me (1.87m tall) just right. While I have had great problems handling my sabre due to the cord bound grip I find it very comfortable here. I also find pear shaped pommels to be the most comfortable to use. The weight is excellent (if you like your swords to be on the light side) and balance is very adequate. The only caveat I see in terms of handling is the position of the rearward vibrational node, but I've personally not had any issues with it.