Info Favorites Register Log in
myArmoury.com Discussion Forums

Forum index Memberlist Usergroups Spotlight Topics Search

myArmoury.com is now completely member-supported. Please contribute to our efforts with a donation. Your donations will go towards updating our site, modernizing it, and keeping it viable long-term.
Last 10 Donors: Daniel Sullivan, Anonymous, Chad Arnow, Jonathan Dean, M. Oroszlany, Sam Arwas, Barry C. Hutchins, Dan Kary, Oskar Gessler, Dave Tonge (View All Donors)

Forum Index > Historical Arms Talk > Windlass Roman Eagle Gladius. .I know...I know... Reply to topic
This is a standard topic Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next 
Jon K.

PostPosted: Mon 10 Feb, 2014 8:20 pm    Post subject: Windlass Roman Eagle Gladius. .I know...I know...         Reply with quote

I am very new to collecting, and I am far from being a history buff. I really want to collect functional weapons from a variety of cultures that possess some degree of historical accuracy. I want something that someone from the era the weapon was from could have recognized and appreciated. Since I am new collecting I can't justify financially, cutting out the guesswork and jumping to the top of the order and getting an Albion or A & A. Not just yet.

So I understand Windlass or MRL make for poor choices for Roman period weapons and armor. Say it ain't so!

I am looking at the on KoA:
http://kultofathena.com/product.asp?item=888006