Kovex Ars swords?
Hello all, I just now joined this forum but I have been visiting it for a few years now.
But I have a question, I am looking at buying a sword from Kovex Ars, but I cannot find any recent reviews of their swords, all of the reviews I find are about five years old or more.
And all of these old reviews range from very good, to very bad.
So does anyone have any recent experience with their swords?

Here is their web site. http://www.kovexars.cz/index.php
First of all welcome.

From my experience, the Kovex blades are damn near indestructible, but rather basic and quite heavy. Balance isn't too shoddy, but if you are after a HEMA blunt I'd go with Fabri Armourum rather than Kovex.

It's about the same price range (if you are fine with using the basic stuff) and on average better quality&handling. They are also easier to obtain in the US via Kultofathena I gather, shipping with Kovex might be a bit trickier.

Kovex is very much geared towards the German Tourist market, they set-up camp on just about every Medieval Faire around here and just as with all other Tourist weapons, the stuff sold there might not be the highest of quality which can make for very mixed reviews.
I've had a sparring partner ask at one of their booths where they keep the nice swords and he got handed one from below the counter, so for obvious reasons they might try to fence off the very basic swords to unknowing tourists and parents of annoying children who really want a sword ;)
Thank you very much Marik that was very helpful. :)
But I think I am going to end up going with the Kovex Ars sword because I also want a few of the axes they have.
And the Fabri sword I want seems to be forever back ordered on KoA.
But I probably will end up getting a Fabri also; it just depends when KoA gets the one I want back in stock.
I've handled lots of kovex swords.

Kovex swords are durable Hema/reeanactment swords for a fair price.
The finish is basic and a bit rough but you get what you pay for.