Feet and shins on this effigy
I'm a bit confused by what I'm seeing here.
[ Linked Image ]

The sabatons appear to be in blocks vs. lames. Am I seeing that right? Is he wearing schynbalds/greaves or is that hose? I think this gent is interesting but I'm just not sure what all I'm looking at even beyond his lower leg. The bit of skirt is running horizontally in a meandering pattern. I guess it could be a separate or the torso is horizontal too?. Would one ever see a hauberk with trim on the skirt that runs counter to the pattern of the rest of the torso?

Thoughts? I'm kinda new to this but he looks a bit different to me.

Steve
and this one
[ Linked Image ]

splinted feet? Rhinestones? LOL What's happening on this boy's feet?
Stephen,

I'd say from looking at the 1st one that it's schynbalds with scale sabatons. see the bit of different color on the inside of his left leg? That seems to indicate that he's got something that just covers the front of his lower leg.

On the second one, I always took that to be mail. It's the effigy I'm basing my personal interpretation off of- except for the helm.
That first image isn't consistently rendering on the page so here's a link.

http://dijonclub.narod.ru/research/papers/common1370-1-big.jpg
I'm getting no images, and the additional link isn't connecting. Can you find the same effigy on http://effigiesandbrasses.com/ ?

As for the image of Gunther von Schwarzburg, the lower legs are usually described as "stud and splint" with metal (latten/brass or gilt iron) strips riveted inside and outside a leather foundation. The external appearance comes from alternating row of external splints and rivet heads from the internal splints. The shoes likely represent rivet heads holding plates beneath the leather.
[ Linked Image ]