Info Favorites Register Log in
myArmoury.com Discussion Forums

Forum index Memberlist Usergroups Spotlight Topics Search
Forum Index > Makers and Manufacturers Talk > Sterling Armory swords Reply to topic
This is a standard topic  
Chris Fields

Feedback score: None
PostPosted: Sat 27 Sep, 2008 10:30 am    Post subject: Sterling Armory swords         Reply with quote

Hello all, just wanted to post a little thread here to show some of the stuff I have been working on.

First off, a little back ground on myself. I am a 27 year old mechanical engineer, martial arts instructor, JSA and WMA practioner, and stage combat stuntman down here in Tampa Florida. I have been in my style of Kung Fu for 18 years of which I am now an instructor, and I have been training with almost all varieties of swords for about 17 years. I have been in stage combat, wether it be empty hand martial art fight shows or sword on sword fight shows, for about 10 years. I have gone through it all when it comes to swords. From learning about slo's when I was ten, to learning about stage weapons opposed to real weapons, how western swords compare to eastern, etc... I have always wanted to make swords for a hobby, and now I am making that dream a reality.

This is me, I am the one in the air:

Ok, now alittle about the company I am in the process of starting up. I want to create Sterling Armory for a few reasons. My main reason was that I was unhappy with the quality of "Stage Combat" blades on the market. Most of which have welded guards and pommels, and look pretty plain. So that is where I started. I have since learned that there are really 4 markets that exist for the sword enthusiast, they are:

Stage Combat
Martial Arts sparring use
Martial Arts cutting use
Wall hangers