Specs on Albion Maximilian/Tyrolean
Hi

I am new to messaging in this forum, so hello all! :D

I am considering bying a two-handed sword from the late 15th to mid 16th century. I had my eye on either the albion Maximilian or Tyrolean but i'm not sure of it's exact measurments or when the prototypes will be finished.

Would anyone happen to know anything about these two swords? as this information my determine whether or not I Perchase one in the near future.
This sword is still in preliminary stage of development.
As work progress some aspects might change.

Some preliminary specs are:
Blade length: 105 cm
Blade width at base: 5.5 cm
Overall length: 140 cm
Weight: 2.2 kilo (estimate: this is a weight around wich originals of the same size normaly vary: the final weight of the "Maximilian/Tyrolean" can be slightly less or slightly more, depending on the character and potential of the blade. This has yet to be tested.)
Cross section is hexagonal, with two deep fullers reaching halfway down the blade.

Hope these data help you visualize the sword.

I will visit Albion the last two weeks of September and look forward to spending time with Steve on the blade of these two swords.
Hello!

Thank you very much Mr. Johnsson, these measurments were just what I was hoping for. :D

Even if the sword demensions changed slightly, its still in the ballpark of what I was looking for, though a blade length of the size you provided would be near perfect for me.

Again thank you very much for the info, I look forward to seeing the final product when it comes out. :)
Hello!

I'm really looking forward to the Tyrolean, too. I have the Munich and wanted to know how they "act" next to each other.