Donation Appreciation
Greetings All,

Since I began studying historical arms and armor (and discovered the online community that shares my affinity) a little over two years ago, I have been impressed with the extremely high caliber of individuals and businesses involved in this niche. I feel fortunate to be able to associate with you all and the following is one reason.

I am a Program Manager for a non-profit agency that provides independent living services to people with all kinds of disabilities in 3 counties of northern California. Every Spring we have our annual fundraiser which is a Dinner/Auction and we are in the process of gearing up for that and soliciting donations that can be auctioned. Since swords are my hobby, I thought "What the heck" and contacted several makers and vendors that I have done business with or corresponded with in the past.

Well, I can't tell you how shocked I was to get a phone call THE VERY NEXT DAY from Mike Sigman at Albion Armorers. He said that they wanted to donate a sword to our auction and to expect a "Crusader" to arrive within a couple of weeks. I thought it was important for everyone in the "sword community" to know about this generous token of support. It is not only the neat swords and such that make this hobby so great; it is the people too!

Thanks for your indulgence and I will update this thread if any more donations come in.

Best regards to all,

Mike
Nice of them to do that and nice of you to share.
Yup thats my buddy Mike and Albion for ya. They never cease to amaze me in there good deeds, weither it be a new sword or helping out someone in the real world by donating something or replacing a sword due to a fire.
Crusader arrives!
Greetings All,